The only official magazine of The Cleaning Show

Golden Service Awards 2018 opens for entries

Published 14th June, 2017 by Neil Nixon

Golden Service Awards 2018 opens for entries

The Kimberly-Clark Professional Golden Service Awards 2018 will launch its entry process on Thursday 1 June. The awards have evolved to further drive innovation and the continuous improvement of standards in the cleaning industry that deliver optimal results.

Kimberly-Clark Professional is launching a new-look Golden Service Awards for 2018. “After 25 years hosting the Golden Service Awards, the event has evolved to play a pivotal role in the industry,” said Peter Oliver, general manager UK, Ireland and France, Kimberly-Clark Professional. “To ensure that the awards continue to meet customer and business needs of tomorrow and drive innovation, we have re-focused the event on core industry areas.”

The event will take place on 8 March 2018 at The London Hilton Park Lane. Awards in 14 categories will be presented recognising excellence across healthcare, office, education, retail, manufacturing, hospitality, environmental, and training sectors. The Cleaning Operative and Supervisor of the Year awards will conclude the proceedings.

Diversey Care is confirmed as gold sponsor with RPC bpi refuse confirmed as an ambassador sponsor. The British Institute of Cleaning Science (BICSc) will independently oversee the judging process which will begin in September with the paper judging stage. Site visits will take place in October and November, again managed by BICSc.

Stan Atkins, CEO, BICSc, said: “To stand out this year, you have to demonstrate quality across all areas but most importantly staff training and development alongside a dedication to the consistent quality and continual raising of standards. As judges, we will be looking for clear achievement of excellence and not just if entry specifications are met. The size of the business is not part of the criteria, but a high quality of standards and service is.”

To enter the Golden Service Awards download the online form from

Article links