The only official magazine of The Cleaning Show

BCA 2010 - entry deadline extended

Published 11th December, 2009 by Neil Nixon

BCA 2010 - entry deadline extended

The entry deadline for the 2009/2010 Building Cleanability Awards has been extended until 31 January 2010 to allow more time for building contractors and designers to prepare their applications.

“We have already received a number of prestigious building entries,” said awards director Richard Chisnell, “and we know from the previous seven awards schemes that reminders are needed to encourage entries from all parts of the UK.”

The 2009/2010 Building Cleanability Awards are open to any building of any age with an internal area in excess of 5000 square metres. There are 10 separate entry categories covering all types of buildings, namely public, commercial, education, transport, hospitality, heritage, retail, health, leisure and sport.

Shortlisted entries from each category will receive a detailed assessment visit and will be featured at the awards presentation ceremony and on the awards website to help promote best practice in building design relative to building cleanability.

The 2009/2010 awards will culminate with a presentation ceremony in London’s Guildhall on Monday 12 July 2010. Any company or organisation, architect, designer, constructor, occupier, building owner, refurbishment or cleaning contractor or management company can enter one or more buildings - so now is the time to put your building on the ‘cleanability’ map.

Article links