The only official magazine of The Cleaning Show

And the Cleaning Show 2015 Innovation Award winners are…

Published 17th March, 2015 by Neil Nixon

And the Cleaning Show 2015 Innovation Award winners are…

The organisers of The Cleaning Show 2015 are pleased to announce and congratulate the winners of The Cleaning Show Innovation Awards, particularly T L Killi's who won the coveted Overall Winner Award for the iMop. The awards were presented on Tuesday, 10 March at London's ExCEL – during The Cleaning Show 2015.

Since the awards competition opened, over 80 entries were received online across a range of categories. Judging by a team of highly regarded industry professionals took place on the opening day of The Cleaning Show on each of the finalists' stands.

Category winners:

Best Cleaning Product
Vileda, SpillEx Super Absorbent Pads

Best Floor Cleaning Product
TL Killi's, iMop

Best Outdoor Cleaning Product
Osprey Deepclean, Gumbusters GB1

Best Carpet Cleaning Product
Karcher, CV60/2 RS Step-on Vacuum Cleaner

Best Window Cleaning Product
Unger, nLite HydropPower DI Filter

Best Washroom Hygiene Product
Vectair, V-Air Solid

Best Sustainable Cleaning Product
Wecoline, Full Cycle Wecoline Pads by Americo

Best Management System

Overall Winner Award
TL Killi's iMop

Neil Nixon, chairman of the judging panel and editor of C&M, said: “The Innovation Awards continue to grow in stature at every show and this year is no exception. We have been staggered with the amount of high standard of entries from the exhibitors that took part. Competition has been fierce and we've had some deserving winners. I thank to all the exhibitors that took part, and also thank my fellow judges for their diligent work, enabling us to physically judge almost 40 products during the first day of the show.”

The Innovation Awards Judging Panel

Stan Atkins, CEO, British Institute of Cleaning Science.
John Stinton, Secretary, BCCE Ltd.
Doug Cooke, Chairman, British Cleaning Council.
Paul Pearce, Technical Director, National Association of Carpet Cleaners.
Scott Smith, Executive, Federation of Window Cleaners.
Peter Smith, Managing Director, Principle Cleaning Services.
Bob Vincent, Chairman, LCC Support Services.
Neil Nixon, Editor, Cleaning & Maintenance (Chairman).
Mike Fletcher, Executive, BICSc.
Mike Bone, CEO, Loo of the Year Awards.

Article links